Getting Back In To Fitness.

Possibly the most horrendous experience is trying to get back in to fitness. Up until the summer pretty much I was in the gym, or at pole dancing or doing yoga most days of the week and over the past few months I have been doing a few exercises at home and teaching pole once a week. So I need to catch up again and this morning I got up late (not my intention) started writing an essay for university and then had a yoga break. I did Shoulder Shake on the FitStar Yoga app and as it turns out, I have lost all strength in my shoulder! Dolphins and Downward Dogs had my shoulders and arms shaking! A compromising position to be in as a pole dancer. But alas I tried and I have started my journey towards getting stonger and more flexible again. I am also starting splits training and maybe a little contortion training this year. Yoga had my back and legs quite supple last year but once again that is now not the case so I am going to document my journey towards strength and flexibility again and hopefully it will be better than it ever has been!

15910376_10154899674414231_20008710_n
Day one of splits…It will get better

After the stretching and the pain I had a delicious but healthy meal and a cup of tea! Now I am ready for more essay writing and then finally work tonight. Bring on tomorrow morning’s early job through the forest to the Post Office to parcel collect!

Leave a Reply

