I know you know what I mean and the end is unknown.

“And with words unspoken
A silent devotion
I know you know what I mean
And the end is unknown
But I think I’m ready
As long as you’re with me”

This song has been in my life for only a year, up until this year it was just a beautiful song. It was beautiful until someone more beautiful was able to fill it, giving it substance and a meaning. New songs may come in and takes it’s place as feelings change over time but right now everything we have spoken about so far has linked to this song so far. To me the song is about someone who doesn’t know their true potential as a lover, not to say that they don’t know their worth but they don’t realise just how important and special they can be, so much so that even the Angels would love them. Our eyes locked at one point during this song and nothing was said, “a silent devotion” exactly. I have now smiled for 32 days this year so far.

In addition to the lyrics themselves the band are quirky, extremely creative and remind me of another time which is also extremely apt for the situation at hand. That is why it is so perfect for now, I am not going to say forever because as I said it may well change as things progress. But this right now is what makes me happy, I love my crazy mad world.
This Is Your Song

One comment

Leave a Reply

